Gadget Price Index
🌐 English

iPhone Duo (256GB) prices in 21 countries

Updated: 2026-10-09 11:08 UTC

US price$1,999
Lowest converted price$1,999United States
Countries cheaper than the US0 / 18
US rank (cheapest = 1)1 of 19
Exchange rates: ECB euro foreign exchange reference rates of 2026-10-08. Source: ECB statistics.
#Country/regionLocal priceConverted (USD)Difference vs USTax
1United StatesUSD · Apple Newsroom$1,999$1,999±0not stated
2CanadaCAD · Apple NewsroomCA$2,999$2,103+$104 (+5%)not stated
3Hong KongHKD · Apple NewsroomHK$17,499$2,230+$231 (+12%)not stated
4JapanJPY · Apple Newsroom¥364,800$2,305+$306 (+15%)incl. tax (stated)
5MalaysiaMYR · Apple NewsroomMYR9,499$2,322+$323 (+16%)not stated
6ThailandTHB · Apple NewsroomTHB79,900$2,372+$373 (+19%)not stated
7ChinaCNY · Apple NewsroomCN¥15,999$2,387+$388 (+19%)not stated
8SingaporeSGD · Apple NewsroomSGD3,099$2,417+$418 (+21%)not stated
9AustraliaAUD · Apple NewsroomA$3,499$2,430+$431 (+22%)incl. tax (stated)
10South KoreaKRW · Apple Newsroom₩3,290,000$2,449+$450 (+23%)not stated
11PolandPLN · Apple NewsroomPLN9,999$2,556+$557 (+28%)not stated
12GermanyEUR · Apple Newsroom€2,299$2,572+$573 (+29%)incl. tax (stated)
13FranceEUR · Apple Newsroom€2,339$2,616+$617 (+31%)not stated
14SpainEUR · Apple Newsroom€2,339$2,616+$617 (+31%)not stated
15NetherlandsEUR · Apple Newsroom€2,339$2,616+$617 (+31%)not stated
16United KingdomGBP · Apple Newsroom£1,999$2,640+$641 (+32%)not stated
17ItalyEUR · Apple Newsroom€2,369$2,650+$651 (+33%)not stated
18MexicoMXN · Apple NewsroomMX$47,999$2,665+$666 (+33%)not stated
19BrazilBRL · Apple NewsroomR$21,999$4,385+$2,386 (+119%)not stated
–TaiwanTWD · Apple NewsroomNT$74,900no ECB rate–not stated
–VietnamVND · Apple Newsroom₫64,999,000no ECB rate–not stated

Summary

Converted at the ECB reference rates of 2026-10-08, the lowest iPhone Duo starting price is in United States (about $1,999); the highest is in Brazil (about $4,385).

The US price is $1,999; 0 of the other 18 countries and regions with an ECB rate are cheaper after conversion.

How these numbers are calculated

  • Prices: the starting price (lowest storage tier) stated in each country's Apple Newsroom press release; every figure is checked against a saved copy of the release.
  • Conversion: local price ÷ ECB euro reference rate of the local currency × ECB rate of the target currency (a cross rate through the euro). Card or bank exchange rates differ.
  • Tax: the column shows whether the release states that the price includes tax. US prices exclude sales tax, so the US figure is not directly comparable with tax-inclusive prices.
  • Currencies without an ECB reference rate (for example TWD and VND) are listed but not converted or ranked.

Starting prices for the lowest storage tier as announced by Apple. Taxes and fees differ by country (for example, US prices exclude sales tax). Converted values are for comparison only, not the amount you would pay. Check your local Apple Store before buying.

Other models

Prices read from Apple Newsroom press releases on 2026-10-03.

About this page

Official iPhone Duo (256GB) starting prices from Apple's September 2026 press releases in 21 countries and regions, converted to US dollars with the ECB euro reference rates of 2026-10-08.